Our Team

  • The Staff Team

Mr. James Bowdler – Head of Centre

Teaching Staff

•Peter Alty – Deputy Head and Maths
•Penny Williams – History and Maths
•Mary Seaborn – Head of English
•Rosanna Pindoria – Art
•Hannah Price – ICT
•Lucy Baggott – HPRS SENCo

Support Staff

•Sam Morris – Attendance & Inclusion Mentor and Safeguarding
•Amanda Pandeli – Work Based Learning Coordinator
•Emma Newman – Work Based Learning Coordinator
•Matthew Hyson – Teaching Support (Art)
•Tracy Gray – Teaching Support (Core)
•Kara Dykes – Teaching Support (Core)
•Kayleigh Woolnough – Teaching Support (Sports and Outdoor Education)
•Anna Samaranayake – Training Instructor (Cookery)
•Tara Black – Training Instructor (Cookery)
•Richard Brookes – Training Instructor (Sport)
•Simon Elliott – Training Instructor (Woodwork)

Administrative Staff

•Claire Whaley – HPRS Bursar
•Lyn Slater – Finance and Examination Officer
•Dawn Turner – Administrator and Reception
•Stacey Musto -Administrator and Reception

External Consultants

•Dave Smith – School Improvement Partner
•Jo Ellis – Education Welfare
•Peter Scott – Independent Careers Advice
•Rob McCarthy – Councellor (Art Therapy)


Unlike a mainstream school, Pupil Referral Units do not have a governing body as such. Guidance from the Department of Education states that all Pupil referral Units should have a Management Committee, whose purpose is to monitor procedure and standards within the service.

The Management Committee meets termly. In addition to support the Headteacher in the strategic development of the Centre, the Management Committee takes an active role in:
•Admissions and Attendance;
•Behaviour and Discipline;
•Post Ofsted Action Planning.

Management Committee Members

Secondary School Representatives:
•Mr. Lee Butler – Kingstone High School
•Mr. Andrew Leeming – Whitecross High School

Primary School Representative:
•Mr. Alex Davies – Stretton Sugwas Primary School
Local Authority Representatives:
•Mr. Les Knight – Head of Additional Needs
•Mrs. Bonnie Griffiths – School Improvement Advisor
•Mrs. Caroline Watkins – Clerk to the Management Committee

Parent Representatives:
•* Vacancy *

Staff Representatives:
•Mr. James Bowdler

Other Agency Representatives:
•Mrs. Alison Ellis (Youth Offending Service)
•Ms. Sarah Parker (Careers Guidance)
•Mrs. Jan Baker (Associate Member)
•Mr. David Cuthell (Associate Member)